اللجنة الوطنية العليا لتنظيم التطوع خلال الأزمات

الجوائز العالمية

جائزة حمدان للمتطوعين في الخدمات الطبية والإنسانية
الدورة الحادية عشرة للجوائز

بتاريخ 05/04/2020 شكلت اللجنة الوطنية العليا لتنظيم التطوع خلال الأزمات بقرار من مجلس الوزراء كأحد المبادرات لدعم الجهود التطوعية أثناء كوفيد 19 ، وتقديم الدعم المطلوب للمتطوعين وجهات التطوع وتنظيم العمل التطوعي فيما بينهم. وتعمل اللجنة، التي يترأسها سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان، وزير الخارجية والتعاون الدولي، على تطوير منظومة متكاملة ومستدامة للعمل التطوعي في الإمارات خلال الأزمات، وبالتعاون مع كل الأطراف المعنية بالعمل التطوعي في الدولة من أفراد ومؤسسات . وتضم اللجنة في عضويتها الشيخ ذياب بن محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس ديوان ولي عهد أبوظبي، كنائب للرئيس، وعدد من الوزراء والمسؤولين بهدف رفع كفاءة الجهود التطوعية ودعم مجهود الاستجابة الوطني لأزمة كوفيد19

تتولى اللجنة مهمة الإشراف وتنظيم عمل الجهات التطوعية على مستوى الدولة خلال الأزمات, ومتابعة المتطوعين وضمان صحتهم وسلامتهم وتقديم كل الدعم اللازم لهم، بالإضافة إلى التنسيق مع الجهات المحلية الحكومية وشبه الحكومية لتوحيد الحملات التطوعية خلال الأزمات. ولقد قامت اللجنة بتفعيل منصة "متطوعين. إمارات" كمنصة وطنية لاستقبال واعتماد طلبات التطوع. ويشارإلى أن منصة "متطوعين.امارات" التي تشرف عليها وزارة تنمية المجتمع بالشراكة مع مؤسسة الإمارات وتحت مظلة اللجنة الوطنية العليا لتنظيم التطوع خلال الأزمات ,تتيح للراغبين بالمشاركة والتطوع من المواطنين والمقيمين على أرض دولة الإمارات، سواء بالتطوع الميداني أو الافتراضي ,والذي يعد سابقة تنموية ومجتمعية تؤكد القدرة على عطاء الإنسان للإنسان وفي أي زمان ومكان.

وتعتبر الحملة الوطنية "الإمارات تتطوع" والتي انطلقت في ابريل 2020 أولى مبادرات "اللجنة الوطنية العليا لتنظيم التطوع خلال الأزمات" في إطار رؤيتها لتنظيم العمل التطوعي على مستوى الدولة والحفاظ على سلامة المتطوعين وصحة الفئات الأكثر تأثرًا في المجتمع، كما تعمل على تلبية حاجة الجهات المعنية بأسرع وقت ممكن وتعزيز التكامل والتعاون بين كافة القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة ومشاركة المجتمع دعما للجهود الوطنية في التصدي لتداعيات وتحديات الأزمات مثل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد "كوفيد 19"

وتأتي الحملة بالتعاون مع الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارىء والأزمات والكوارث، وتسعى إلى استدامة وإثراء المنصة بالخبرات والمهارات التطوعية، والاستفادة منها لتلبية أية احتياجات وطنية في أوقات الطوارئ .ومنذ بداية الجائحة قدم المتطوعون جهود ميدانية ملموسة ومؤثرة حيث كان عملهم  الرئيسي في تقديم الدعم للجهات الرسمية في الدولة، وتكوين خط الدعم الخلفي للجهات المختلفة العاملة في مكافحة الجائحة مثل المطارات والحدود دعم مراكز التجزئة والمراكز التجارية, الوقاية والدعم الطبي مثل المستشفيات ، مراكز المسح والمستشفيات الميدانية ,برنامج التعقيم الوطني, مبادرة المسح الوطني وكذلك في المرحلة الثالثة للتجارب السريرية.

ولقد أثمرت المرحلة الأولى من الحملة إرثاً قوياً من التطوع وفي فتح آفاق جديدة للتطوع على الصعيد الافتراضي, فلقد شارك الكثير في تقديم الدعم عن طريق مراكز الأتصال المختلفة, و تنظيم ورش عمل ودورات تثقيفية عن الجائحة منها على سبيل المثال  منصة خلك بالبيت ، خلك بأمان وهي جلسات مباشرة  تتمحور حول منصة رقمية للتشجيع على عيش حياة صحية داخل المنازل أثناء حالات الطوارئ العالمية وكذلك برنامج جسور وهو مبادرة للصحة النفسية تستهدف توحيد الجهود لرفع الوعي بخصوص الصحة النفسية وتُركز على ثلاث آليات هي: التواصل، والمشاركة، والتعافي معاً.

كما عمل المتطوعون على دعم مراكز الاتصالات للصحة، ووزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي، وحملة مليون  وجبة بتوجيهات من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله, إضافة لعشرات الفرص التطوعية الافتراضية ومن ضمنها التطوع في الخط الساخن "نحن أهلكم" للاطمئنان على كبار المواطنين وفي "خط الدعم النفسي" لتقديم الاستشارات والدعم اللازم لمختلف فئات المجتمع.

سجلت الحملة مشاركة فاعلة لـمتطوعين ميدانين ومتخصصين ففي خلال شهر واحد منذ البدء في الحملة, تم استقطاب 36078 متطوع ميداني وافتراضي من 150 جنسية. كما شاركت مع جهات حكومية عدة مثل وزارة تنمية المجتمع ووزارة شؤون مجلس الوزراء والمستقبل ووزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع ووزارة التربية والتعليم ودائرة تنمية المجتمع بأبوظبي وهيئة تنمية المجتمع دبي ودائرة الصحة بأبوظبي وهيئة الصحة بدبي وغيرهم من الجهات الأخرى

وتقديراً لإسهاماتها ,حصلت اللجنة الوطنية العليا لتنظيم التطوع خلال الأزمات على جائزة حمدان للمتطوعين في الخدمات الطبية الإنسانية للدورة  2019-2020

 

الفعاليات القادمة لجائزة حمدان الطبية
أرشيف الجائزة
فيديو توعوي عشوائي

SUPREME NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR VOLUNTEERISM DURING CRISES’ IN THE UAE

International Awards

Hamdan Award for Volunteers in Humanitarian Medical Services
2019-2020

On 04/05/2020, the UAE Cabinet approved the formation of the Supreme National Committee for Volunteerism during Crises as one of the initiatives to support community service activities, to provide the required support for volunteers and volunteering bodies and to coordinate their work. The committee, headed by H.H Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Foreign Affairs And international cooperation, aims to develop an integrated and sustainable system for volunteer work in the UAE during crises in cooperation with all parties concerned with volunteer work in the UAE, including individuals and institutions. The committee includes in its membership Sheikh Dhiab bin Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, head of the Abu Dhabi Crown Prince’s Court, as a Vice President, and a number of ministers and officials for continuous communication and coordination, with the aim of raising the efficiency of volunteer efforts and supporting the national response to the Covid-19 crisis.

The committee is responsible for supervising the work of volunteering bodies at the state level during crises, following up on the volunteers, ensuring their health and safety, and providing them with all necessary support, in addition to coordinating with local government and semi-government agencies to unify volunteer campaigns during crises. The committee has activated the platform "UAE_Volunteers.” as the main national platform for receiving and approving volunteer applications. It is noteworthy that the "volunteers.ae" platform, which is supervised by the Ministry of Community Development in partnership with the Emirates Foundation and under the umbrella of the Supreme National Committee for Volunteerism during Crises allows citizens and residents to participate and volunteer in the UAE, whether physically or virtually, which is considered an unprecedented Societal development and affirms the ability to give to mankind at any time and place.

The national campaign "UAE_Volunteers", which was launched in April 2020, is considered the first initiative of the "Supreme National Committee for Volunteerism during Crises" as part of its vision to organize volunteer work in the UAE and preserve the safety of volunteers and the health of the most affected groups in society, it also works to meet the needs of the concerned authorities, and strengthening the integration and cooperation between all government, private sector, and community entities in supporting the  national efforts to address the repercussions and challenges of crises such as the emerging corona virus pandemic “Covid- 19”.

The campaign cooperates with the National Emergency and Crisis and Disasters Management Authority, and it keeps a sustainable approach to enrich the platform with voluntary expertise and skills to meet any national needs in times of emergency.Since the onset of the pandemic, volunteers have provided support to the official authorities and for various bodies working in combating the pandemic, such as airports and borders, retail and commercial centers, and in prevention and community awareness, medical support such as hospitals, survey centers and field hospitals, the national sterilization program, the national survey initiative as well as for the third phase of clinical trials.

The first phase of the campaign resulted in a strong legacy of volunteering and in opening new horizons for volunteering at the virtual level. Many participated in providing support through various call centers, and organizing workshops and educational sessions on the pandemic, including for example the “Be-At-Home” platform,  AMAN ( Be safe ) program which was directed through a digital platform to encourage living a healthy life at home during global emergencies, as well as the JOSOOR (Bridges)program which is a mental health initiative aimed at uniting efforts to raise awareness about mental health and focuses on three mechanisms: communication, participation, and recovery together.

The volunteers worked to support the health call centers, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, and the “Million Meal Campaign” called for by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, may God preserve him, in addition to dozens of virtual volunteer opportunities including the "We Are Your Own" hotline to check on senior citizens and the "psychological support line” to provide the necessary advice and support to the public.

The campaign showed the active participation of field volunteers and specialists, where 36078 from 150 nationalities had participated within one month since the start of the campaign. It also cooperates with several government agencies, such as the Ministry of Community Development, the Ministry of Cabinet Affairs and the Future, the Ministry of Health and Protection, the Ministry of Education, the Department of Community Development in Abu Dhabi, Community Development Authority in Dubai, Abu Dhabi Health Department, the Dubai Health Authority, and many others.

For their contributions, the Supreme National Committee for Volunteerism during Crises is awarded the Hamdan Award for Volunteers in Humanitarian Medical Services for the term 2019-2020

 

 

The Awards's Upcoming Events
Award Terms Archive
Random Useful video